Sunday, April 22, 2012

First season win for Vettel and Red Bull in Bahrain


The fourth race of the Formula 1 World Championship has taken on Sunday the fourth winner. World champion Sebastian Vettel won the Grand Prix of Bahrain and thus stormed to the top of the championship.

The German and the Austro-British Red Bull team won the race at Sakhir desert before the surprisingly strong Lotus duo Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) and Romain Grosjean (FRA). Vettel's Australian team mate Mark Webber finished fourth and took the quadruple triumph of Renault engines perfekt.Sakhir / Bahrain. In the championship field is extremely narrow at the top together. Before the European launch on 13 Montmelo, near Barcelona May Vettel leads with 53 points, ahead of Briton Lewis Hamilton (McLaren/49) and Webber (48). Jenson Button (GBR / McLaren) and Fernando Alonso (ESP / Ferrari) lurks just ten points behind Vettel on the fourth and fifth positions.

Duel with Raikkonen

Vettel celebrates after his qualifying best time a start-finish victory. However, Raikkonen sat him too much. "It was very difficult to keep Kimi behind me. Lotus was extremely fast. Faster than many expected, "Vettel said after 22 Victory of his F1 career.
For the double world champion and Red Bull was the victory a confirmation of the hard work that had to be completed by the mixed season start. "The team has done an incredible job. We were not happy with the car, so we have spent much time in the workshop and parts constantly replaced. The reward was a perfect Sunday, "said Vettel, and thanked the team.
Vettel knows that the World Cup race could be much narrower than in 2012 2011th "All the cars are very close together. Since deciding to race Sundays little things. "

"Iceman" has forgotten nothing

Raikkonen, the 2007 World Champion, was just tuned in Bahrain on the first win of his comeback season. "Today we had a great chance of winning. It's a little disappointing that we did not succeed. But at least we now have a result that earned the team for the fantastic job, "said the Finn.
The "Iceman" underlined his comeback start from eleventh place, that he has forgotten despite two years of Formula 1 break and a trip to the rally nothing. "People have thought I was a bit silly, because I came back. We have now shown them that we can. "

Violent riots in the run-

To the race there had been until recently a vehement debate. The Shiite protest movement in Bahrain accused the Formula 1 front, can be used to by those in power in the Kingdom and contribute to their presence by a false image of normalcy in the world. Away from the track were the angry demonstrations for reforms in the country and to the guest performance of the racing series on Sunday. Security forces repeatedly used tear gas and stun grenades against the opposition.

Final of the Formula 1 Grand Prix from Sakhir

 First Sebastian Vettel (GER) Red Bull 01:35:10,990
 Second Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Lotus +03.333
 Third Romain Grosjean (FRA) Lotus +10.194
 4th Mark Webber (AUS) Red Bull +38.788
 5th Nico Rosberg (GER) Mercedes +55.460
 6th Paul di Resta (GBR) Force India +57.543
 7th Fernando Alonso (ESP) Ferrari +57.803
 8th Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren +58.984
 9th Felipe Massa (BRA) Ferrari +01:04,999
10th Michael Schumacher (GER) Mercedes +01:11,490
11th Sergio Perez (MEX) Sauber +01:12,702
12th Nico Hulkenberg (GER) Force India +01:16,539
13th Kamui Kobayashi (JPN) Sauber +01:30,334
14th Jean-Eric Vergne (FRA) Toro Rosso +01:33,723
15th Daniel Ricciardo (AUS) Toro Rosso +1 lap
16th Vitaly Petrov (RUS) Caterham +1 lap
17th Heikki Kovalainen (FIN) Caterham +1 lap
18th Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren +2 rounds
19th Timo Glock (GER) Marussia +2 rounds
20th Pedro de la Rosa (ESP) HRT +2 rounds
21st Narain Karthikeyan (IND) HRT +2 rounds
22nd Bruno Senna (BRA) Williams +3 laps

Drivers' Championship (after 4 of 20 races)

 First Sebastian Vettel (GER) Red Bull 53
 Second Lewis Hamilton (GBR) McLaren 49
 Third Mark Webber (AUS) Red Bull 48
 4th Jenson Button (GBR) McLaren 43
 5th Fernando Alonso (ESP) Ferrari 43
 6th Nico Rosberg (GER) Mercedes 35
 7th Kimi Raikkonen (FIN) Lotus 34
 8th Romain Grosjean (FRA) Lotus 23
 9th Sergio Perez (MEX) Sauber 22
10th Paul di Resta (GBR) Force India 15
11th Bruno Senna (BRA) Williams 14
12th Kamui Kobayashi (JPN) Sauber 9
13th Jean-Eric Vergne (FRA) Toro Rosso 4
14th Pastor Maldonado (VEN) Williams 4
15th Daniel Ricciardo (AUS) Toro Rosso 2
16th Nico Hulkenberg (GER) Force India 2
17th Felipe Massa (BRA) Ferrari 2
18th Michael Schumacher (GER) Mercedes 2







No comments:

Post a Comment